Untitled design - 2022-05-10T135405.424

Fine Arts Awards Held May 5

The annual Fine Arts Awards were presented in the Deming Theatre on Thursday, May 5. This event celebrates all seniors in the fine arts. Awards for excellence in each discipline, the announcement of the juror-awarded prizes for the AP Portfolio exhibit, and the FANS Collection Award winner were presented during the ceremony. Seniors completing the Fine Arts track with two or more years in their discipline and students majoring in arts at college were also recognized. Prior to the awards ceremony, the Fine Arts parent organization, FANS, hosted a reception celebrating the Class of 2022 with food and multiple photo stations, including a photo booth.

Winners of the 2022 Fine Arts awards:

Excellence in Middle School Visual Art Christian Lee 26
Honors in Ceramics Ashlyn Denmark 22
Honors in Draw Paint Print Audrey Gunnlaugsson 22
Excellence in Middle School Performing Arts Reed Krueger 26
Honors in Dance Sydney McGee 22
Honors in Chorus Lauren Holland 22
International Thespian Award Phoebe Fletcher 22
Fine Arts Ambassador Award Julia Polster 22
Tri-M Music Honors Award Kaleb DeLeon 22
Honors in Theatre Arts Gabby Parker 22
National Art Honor Society Award Elizabeth Curran 22
National Honors Society for Dance Arts Award Hannah Sheppard 22
Honors in Photography Wynn Waldrop 22
John Philip Sousa Award Ethan Senesac 22
Juried Art Show Winners Photo
1. William Chase
2. Paige Montero
3. Elizabeth Curran
1. Ashlyn Denmark
2. Mackie Hobby
3. Ellie Frick
1. Elizabeth Walker
2. Katherine Kavanaugh
3. Audrey Gunnlaugsson
FANS Purchase AWard Christian Ryan 22
Sunshine Award Visual Lucy Williams 22
Sunshine Award Performing Katie McCawley 22