John Ryan Coaching Award Winners

The Excellence in Coaching Award was established in 1992 by then-athletic director, John Ryan. The award was renamed the John Ryan Excellence in Coaching Award in 1999 in Coach Ryan’s memory.

This award recognizes the coach whose team reaches their potential in an environment that values and teaches leadership, performance, self-discipline, integrity, and teamwork. This award is given annually to a deserving Varsity Head, Junior Varsity Head, Middle School Head, and assistant coach (any level).

This year the Excellence in Coaching Awards were given to Middle School Coach Carlos Campos (Girls IMSC Soccer); JV Coach Kayla Durden (Girls Basketball); Assistant Coach Liz Hartman (Cross Country); and Varsity Head Coach Martin Zubero (Program Director/Head Coach for Swimming).